you got the world planned in your mind

friday is the most difficult day to be at work. especially if the friday is an extra long one, like today.
but i’ve been trying hard to look for things to be thankful for, or things to admire, or even just things to make me laugh and help me get through the day.
funny to me: i decided to start my new diet today which is also the day ava decided to bring me a piece of pound cake. i couldn’t not eat it, right? and by the way – why do they call it pound cake when i’m pretty sure that one piece ALONE weighed a hefty pound and a half, at least…

keeping busy: i’ve been trying to diagnose both my new dog and my year+ old camera.
i have determined a diagnosis for both, which makes me wonder if my true calling is medicine.
if only blood didn’t make me want to crawl into a ball and listen to someone scrape their fingernails on a chalkboard. AH. i just got shivers thinking about such a horrible sound.
but anyways. back to the diagnosis’ –
a. my puppy, darcey. {or darcie. i haven’t decided yet…}  she’s been coughing and sneezing and has a runny nose. according to the online vets out there – she has kennel cough. great.
so i know what it is… here’s the problem: nobody says how to treat it. is my only option really going to the vet? sigh. probably. although i am going to call the humane society at noon (who opens that late every day?!) and see if they can give me any advice.
and b. my beloved canon. she has been acting up and i’ve been trying to figure out what the problem is –
well, i’m not alone. several others with twins of my baby have been having similar issues.
the only solution? i have to buy a flash. the on board one included is apparently too weak to use in dark settings, therefore refusing to take pictures all together sometimes. awesome.
well… when i have an extra $200 i will definitely be medicating the problem. until then

i think i might venture and try to do john’s and my taxes.
this could be a bad idea… but maybe not!
so i might risk it.
unless john reads this soon and calls me saying to “drop the w-2 forms before somebody gets hurt!”

also. i’ve been reading about the consequences and risks of smoking while on the pill. fuck.
one of ’ems gotta go…
and coraline tonight! yay!
why can’t every day be friday night?

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

One response to “you got the world planned in your mind

  1. thahalsey

    hey! maybe you should use some of our tax money on a new flash :)

    i love you and you’re amazing for doing our taxes!

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,072 views
