gag.

why is it that when you’re trying especially hard not to think about something it somehow finds a way to throw itself into your thoughts’ path… making you trip and fall and skin the palms of your hands?

i just want to have one night where i don’t have a bad dream.
one day where i’m not constantly telling myself to think about something else.
and one moment, just one, where i actually feel at peace and feel like all of those words i spoke and wrote and tried to convice myself with…
were actually true.

i also really like mr. warhol sometimes.

warhol

i wish i knew one person who understood.

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

2 responses to “gag.

  1. Elizabeth Oliver

    oh my god, i DO understand.
    sometimes i remember awful things and i’m like,
    “wait… was that a dream…?” and a lot of times i can’t tell the difference anyways.
    it makes me feel rather dillusional.
    but i’m sorry. i love you. :[

  2. burnthetreehouse

    ummmm
    ::raises hand::
    me
    me
    me
    me
    me
    me

    i love you.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,075 views
