jiggidy jig.

the worst part about living a thousand miles away from your family is not being able to go home for dinner, or being there when they (or you) need a hug; and not being able to watch monk all piled up in the living room, or sleeping with my sisters so we can stay up and talk… and when something bad happens in my family, we’re always there for each other.
nothing bad has really happened since i moved away.
until now.
so now i’m going home. just as much for me as for them.
beacuse i need to help my mom make dinner, and i need to take a nap with my dad, and watch a movie with sarah katherine.
and i need to stay up late with my sisters, and go to the beach with abbie so that she can practice with her new camera… and i need to go to walmart with libby, and stop at wendy’s on the way home.
and i need to see tracey’s baby belly before it’s too late…
and mostly, i need to surround myself with, as well as surround, the people in my life who love me and who i love more than anything.
i’m just sad my husband can’t come with me;
because i’m going to miss him dearly.
which is also a good thing, i realize.

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

2 responses to “jiggidy jig.

  1. Elizabeth Oliver

    i’m so glad you’re coming, rachis. goodwill needs you. as do we.

  2. Libby

    I love this it made me cry:( I miss you so much and love you more !!! mama

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,073 views
