before and after.

i have to admit: photoshop confuses me. to no end.
using photoshop makes me feel slightly retarded.
taking a class to learn the ins and outs of the program is on my to do list for sure.
thanks to matt – i now have cs3 on my macbook. yay.
he showed me a few basics after installing and i did some research and watched some tutorials because i am bound and determined to become a master at editing my pictures.
enter:  pioneer woman photography and her amazing (free) photoshop action set.
and what sells better than a good ‘ole before and after?! 

IMG_0601

eyes

and that is how i decided i like photoshop and am going to stick with it until i can edit a picture with my eyes closed.

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

2 responses to “before and after.

  1. I have Photoshop too. And it is super confusing sometimes. I’ve had it for years and I still can’t quite figure everything out :p

    Maybe I should take that class too..

  2. Rachel Halsey

    oh samantha… let’s take that class together! haha…
    there is just so much photo editing software that is so much easier to use – doesn’t photoshop get that?!

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,072 views
