i love my life

and my husband.

for texting me a picture of him wearing my favorite shirt of his:
0813091234a

of course, i had to say thank you:
0813091239a

last night before we fell asleep, we were having a very un-romantic conversation (the topic of which i will spare you from knowing)… but john ended the conversation simply saying “aw, baby… i just always want you to be yourself.”
and i knew that he meant it.
and i can’t think of anything more lovely… than being able to be completely comfortable, completely yourself, and completely silly around the person you love.

and it’s always a nice gesture to where that shirt that you know they love.

perhaps tonight i’ll wear that tank top to bed that john likes so much
(TMI alert!)
=P

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

3 responses to “i love my life

  1. Girl™

    That is really cute :)

  2. Aww you guys love each other!!!!

  3. Johnny Cakes

    you do love me! i really do want you to be yourself. that’s why i married you ;)

    love love

Leave a comment

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,573 views