september first.

I sat at work today and thought of how I never write for myself anymore…

I never photograph anything other than “work”.
I never read.
never.
I never look up my favorite movies and write down the quotes I loved the most so that I won’t ever forget them.
see? I’ve already forgotten them.
I used to do things like that.
I don’t think I have anything left to say… I’ve become so…
usual.
I hate that feeling.
I miss feeling inspired.
I miss looking forward to the future.
I miss feeling like I had something worth saying.

have you ever seen something so beautiful it made your stomach churn?
I have…
I think I stopped looking for those things.
I left them somewhere between here and there along with my passion and thirst for absurd originality.
wait – I still have that thirst – it’s simply turning so subtle, it’s like a dull toothache these days.
I hate toothaches.

About Rachel Halsey

i'm like a faucet that leaks, but there is comfort in the sound.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Archives

stats

  • 9,072 views
